In a manner of abstraction

office-lens-20161018-153703-01

This time we were asked to abstract the given image with different line weights and sequences by considering the field of depth.

Since it was a abstraction task, I ignored some details and chose vertical lines to give the sense of curve at the stairs and depth.

First when I finished, I compared my work with others and saw that I was not expressing shadows, which was not a must in our case, I started adding lines to bring our the shadows. That was a bad decision which turned out to dirty my paper.

At the meantime some upper graders came to meet and advise. One of them, who is called “DC Ahmet” By his friends, told me to start over but I could not bear it(I should have done).

 

Kaydet

Leave a Reply

